Some Chinese at Stix, Hyatt Regency.

Stix is a specialty Chinese restaurant at Hyatt Regency, Teynampet. The ambiance is large dim-light dining space with an open kitchen. 

We tried the corporate lunch menu from which we had a choice of starters, mains and some lavish desserts. Their business lunch menu is a three course set meal consisting of appetizer, mains and dessert. 

Appetizers: 

The lotus stem starter was a perfect blend of sweet and spice. I was slightly Indian in taste, probably why it was such a crowd pleaser. The steamed momos were fuss-free but tasty stuffed with a lot of vegetables. The dou ban jiang style spring beans was my favourite. I never in my life thought I could enjoy beans as much. They were sauteed well and tasted excellent. 

Mains:

The mains were impressive. There was five spiced fried rice which was very flavorful and we also tried the pan fried noodles serves with assorted vegetables in black bean sauce. I loved the pan fried noodle and the assorted vegetable as its side. The flavors were subtle and the side was loaded with vegetables, exactly how I like it. 

Desserts:

6

They serve an elaborate range of desserts and we’re prone to love them. 

They serve tea on the side of the meal and refill it throughout the meal. The tea was excellent and really made my meal complete.

A meal for two should cost about INR 2000 but it’s okay because you are going to enjoy the food and their courteous service.  

Ps. I like subtle Chinese, but if you’re someone who loves spicy, I’m afraid our tastes won’t match.

Stix - Hyatt Regency Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a comment